Philippine Senatorial Candidates 2010

The Sixty-One Senatorial Candidates

Category: News


Along with the 2010 presidential elections, the Philippine Senate election will also be held on May 10, 2010.

This is to elect 12 of the 24 seats in the Senate.

On December 15, 2009, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) released the approved list of Senatorial candidates. On January 14, 2010, the COMELEC approved four more candidates for the Senate, therefore totaling the number of candidates to 61.

Here’s the complete list of the 2010 Senatorial candidates with their political party:

  1. Nereus Acosta         Liberal
  2. Shariff Ibrahim Albani         KBL
  3. Zafrullah Alonto         Bangon Pilipinas
  4. JV Larion Bautista         PMP
  5. Martin Bautista         Liberal
  6. Silvestre Bello III         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  7. Ruffy Biazon         Liberal
  8. Bong Revilla         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  9. Henry Caunan         PDP-Laban
  10. Pia Cayetano         Nacionalista
  11. Rizalito David         Ang Kapatiran
  12. Joey de Venecia         PMP
  13. Miriam Defensor Santiago         PRP
  14. Franklin Drilon         Liberal
  15. Juan Ponce Enrile         PMP
  16. Nanette Espinosa         KBL
  17. Jinggoy Estrada         PMP
  18. Ramon Guico         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  19. Teofisto Guingona III         Liberal
  20. Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel         Liberal
  21. Jo Aurea Imbong         Ang Kapatiran
  22. Kata Inocencio         Bangon Pilipinas
  23. Alexander Lacson         Liberal
  24. Raul Lambino         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  25. Rey Langit         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  26. Yasmin Lao         Liberal
  27. Lito Lapid         Lakas-Kampi-CMD
  28. Danilo Lim         Independent
  29. Alma Lood         KBL
  30. Apolinario Lozada         PMP
  31. Regalado Maambong         KBL
  32. Ferdinand Marcos, Jr.         Nacionalista
  33. Liza Maza         Independent
  34. Ramon Mitra III         Nacionalista
  35. Adz Nikabulin         Bangon Pilipinas
  36. Ramoncito Ocampo         Bangon Pilipinas
  37. Satur Ocampo         Bayan Muna
  38. Susan Ople         Nacionalista
  39. Emilio Mario Osmeña         PROMDI
  40. Sergio Osmeña III         Independent
  41. Jovito Palparan, Jr.         Independent
  42. Imelda Papin         KBL
  43. Zosimo Paredes         Ang Kapatiran
  44. Gwendolyn Pimentel         PDP-Laban
  45. Rodolfo Plaza         NPC
  46. Reynaldo Princesa         Independent
  47. Ariel Querubin         Nacionalista
  48. Ralph Recto         Liberal
  49. Gilbert Remulla         Nacionalista
  50. Ma. Gracia Riñoza-Plazo         Ang Kapatiran
  51. Sonia Roco         Liberal
  52. Adrian Sison         Ang Kapatiran
  53. Vicente Sotto III         NPC
  54. Adel Tamano         Nacionalista
  55. Reginald Tamayo         Ang Kapatiran
  56. Hector Tarrazona         Ang Kapatiran
  57. Francisco Tatad         Grand Alliance for Democracy
  58. Alex Tinsay         Bangon Pilipinas
  59. Manuel Valdehuesa, Jr.         Ang Kapatiran
  60. Hector Villanueva         KBL
  61. Israel Virgines         Bangon Pilipinas

Sixty-one Senatorial candidates vying for only twelve seats in the Senate.

Who will you choose?

Also check out the 2010 Philippine Presidential candidates.

Related Posts with Thumbnails If you want to receive my latest posts, please subscribe to my full feed RSS or have them delivered through email. Just enter your email address below and hit the Subscribe button.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “The Sixty-One Senatorial Candidates”

  1. May Love Says:

    thanks for this!

    matagal na akong naghahanp ng list for the senatoriables. wdi ko pa kasi nakokompleto yung list ko. :)


    ark Reply:

    No problem. Good luck with your candidates. Vote wisely. Dami rotten eggs jan, hehe..


  2. Tweets that mention Philippine Senatorial Candidates 2010 | -- Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by ☼Marisol☼. ☼Marisol☼ said: 2010 senatorial candidate list, hope this would help you with your top 12 […]

Leave a Reply