WEC 49 Replay Highlights

WEC 49 | First WEC Event Abroad

Category: MMA


.....

wec 49 live stream

The first World Extreme Cagefighting event to be held outside the United States will happen at WEC 49 on June 20, 2010.

It will be held at Rexall Place in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

The main event features a matchup between former WEC Lightweight champion Jamie “Showtime” Varner and Kamal “Prince of Persia” Shalorus.

Here’s the official fight card:

Main Cards

* Lightweight bout: Jamie Varner vs. Kamal Shalorus
* Featherweight bout: Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin
* Featherweight bout: Josh Grispi vs. LC Davis
* Lightweight bout: Chris Horodecki vs. Danny Downes
* Bantamweight bout: Eddie Wineland vs. Will Campuzano

Preliminary Cards

* Lightweight bout: Karen Darabedyan vs. Will Kerr
* Bantamweight bout: Wagnney Fabiano vs. Frank Gomez
* Featherweight bout: Erik Koch vs. Bendy Casimir
* Featherweight bout: Raphael Assunção vs. Diego Nunes
* Bantamweight bout: Rafael Rebello vs. Chris Cariaso
* Catchweight (142lbs) bout: Renan Barão vs. Anthony Leone

Check out the WEC 49 results which will updated as each matchup progress.

You can watch it LIVE for free on the Versus Network on Sunday, June 20, 2010 at 9:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM CT / 6:00 PM PT.

If you can’t watch it on TV, it will be streamed live on WEC.TV for viewers outside of the Versus! viewing area (outside the USA).

Several sites will also offer it for free like Justin TV, Freedocast, LiveStream and UStream. You just have to look for them patiently.

You can also watch it on your WEC 49 Sopcast channel.

If you failed to watch it LIVE,check out the replay highlights below:

to be updated

Related Posts with Thumbnails
If you want to receive my latest posts, please subscribe to my full feed RSS or have them delivered through email. Just enter your email address below and hit the Subscribe button.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply