Cung Le vs Scott Smith 2 Video

Strikeforce / M-1 Global | Cung Le KOs Scott Smith in Rematch

Category: MMA


.....

Cung Le vs Scott Smith video

Despite being dominated for 2 and 2/3 rounds, Scott Smith pulled off one of the biggest upsets in the history of mixed-martial arts when he knocked out Cung Le with 35 seconds remaining in the 3rd and last round in their bout last December 19, 2009 at Strikeforce: Evolution.

Thus, the Comeback Kid handed Cung Le his first defeat.

After the match, Le expressed interest in an immediate rematch with Smith. His wish will be granted on June 26, 2010 as one of the main cards in Strikeforce: Fedor vs. Werdum which will be held at the HP Pavilion in San Jose, California, USA,

Cung Le (6 wins, 1 loss) is the former Strikeforce Middleweight Champion before vacating the title to further pursue his acting career (appearing as Marshall Law in the live-action film, Tekken). He is undefeated as a kickboxer posting a 17-0 record.

Scott Smith (17 wins, 6 losses) is the former WEC Light Heavyweight Champion. He also contended for the Elite XC Middleweight Championship but was defeated by Robbie Lawler.

Watch Strikeforce: Fedor vs Werdum LIVE stream on Justin TV or Sopcast on Sunday, June 26, 2010 – 10 PM ET/7 PM PT / 3AM BST at HP Pavilion in San Jose, California, USA.

=======================================================

UPDATE: Le defeated Smith via TKO (strikes) at 1:46 of round 2.

Here’s the Cung Le vs Scott Smith 2 fight video:

option 1

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

option 2

Get the Flash Player to see this content.

You can also watch the following:

Fedor Emelianenko vs Fabricio Werdum video
Cris “Cyborg” Santos vs Jan Finney video

Related Posts with Thumbnails If you want to receive my latest posts, please subscribe to my full feed RSS or have them delivered through email. Just enter your email address below and hit the Subscribe button.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply