Ben Henderson vs Anthony Pettis Video

WEC 53 | Anthony Pettis Wins WEC/UFC Title Unification Bout Contendership

Category: MMA


.....

On December 16, 2010, Ben “Smooth” Henderson defends his WEC Lightweight title against Anthony “Showtime” Pettis.

The two will headline the main event of WEC 53: Henderson vs Pettis to be held at Jobing.com Arena in the Phoenix suburb of Glendale, Arizona, USA.

Ben Henderson vs Anthony Pettis

American Ben Henderson (12 wins, 2 KOs/8 submissions – 1 loss) unified the WEC Lightweight championship when he submitted Jamie “Showtime” Varner at WEC 46 via a guillotine choke. He had his first successful title defense against Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone in the co-main event of WEC 48.

American Anthony Pettis (12 wins, 4 KOs/6 submissions – 1 loss) is on a three fight win streak and back-to-back wins via triangle choke. His last fight was against Shane Roller at WEC 50.

Due to the UFC/WEC merger, the winner of Ben Henderson vs Anthony Pettis fight will be granted a title unification bout against the victor of the Frankie Edgar vs Gray Maynard bout at UFC 125 on January 1, 2011.

Watch WEC 53 LIVE streaming online FREE on Justin TV, Sopcast or TVU on Thursday, December 16, 2010 – 6PM PT / 9PM ET / 2AM BST LIVE from the Jobing.com Arena in the Phoenix suburb of Glendale, Arizona, USA.

UPDATE: Check out the WEC 53 results.

Watch the Ben Henderson vs Anthony Pettis fight video below.

BONUS: Anthony Pettis crazy head kick!

WEC 53: Henderson vs Pettis

You can also check out the Dominick Cruz vs Scott Jorgensen fight video.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
If you want to receive my latest posts, please subscribe to my full feed RSS or have them delivered through email. Just enter your email address below and hit the Subscribe button.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply