CJ Corona Impeachment Trial Senators Who Voted For Guilty and Not Guilty

CJ Corona Impeachment Trial: Senators Voted 20-3, Guilty

Category: News


CJ Corona Impeachment Trial Senators Who Voted For Guilty and Not Guilty

On May 29, 2012, the senator-judges of the Senate Impeachment Court casted their votes together with an explanation of their votes regarding the impeachment trial of Renato Corona, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines.

Only the 2nd, 3rd and 7th articles were considered for voting out of the original 8 Articles of Impeachment presented by the prosecution.

Under Article 2 regarding the non-disclosure in the Statements of Assets, Liabilities and Net Worth (SALN), 20 Senators voted for the guilty verdict.

After the required two-thirds vote to remove from office was reached on the first article being voted upon, the Senate decided not to pursue voting on the last two articles.

This is the list of Philippine Senators who voted for Guilty and Not Guilty in the 2nd Article of Impeachment:


Senator Edgardo Angara
Senator Alan Peter Cayetano
Senator Pia Cayetano
Senator Franklin Drilon
Senator Chiz Escudero
Senator Jinggoy Estrada
Senator Teofisto Guingona III
Senator Gringo Honasan
Senator Panfilo Lacson
Senator Lito Lapid
Senator Loren Legarda
Semator Sergio Osmena
Senator Kiko Pangilinan
Senator Koko Pimentel
Senator Ralph Recto
Senator Bong Revilla Jr.
Senator Tito Sotto
Senator Antonio Trillanes
Senator Manny Villar
Juan Ponce Enrile


Senator Joker Arroyo
Senator Miriam Santiago
Senator Bongbong Marcos

There were no absences or abstentions.

Related Posts with Thumbnails If you want to receive my latest posts, please subscribe to my full feed RSS or have them delivered through email. Just enter your email address below and hit the Subscribe button.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply